Foundation Minutes

Minutes of the Foundational Meeting of the “Friends of the Candy Bomber Association”

The foundational meeting took place from 4-6 p.m. on the 24th of June, 2010, in the Terminal C Lounge of the Berlin Schönefeld Airport.

All of the founding members were of legal age and entitled to a vote.  Herr Gerd Gebhardt was unanimously elected as the leader of the meeting by acclamation.

The leader of the meeting proposed the meeting’s agenda. The agenda was agreed to as following:

  1. Greeting
  2. Roll call of all voting-entitled persons present
  3. Approval of agenda
  4. Recitation and adoption of the articles of association and the goals of the      Association.
  5. Seat and name of the Association
  6. Election of the executive board, treasurer and secretary
  7. Determination of membership fees
  8. Other matters

The attached version of the draft of the articles of association was agreed to and signed by all the voting-entitled assembly members.

After their stated willingness, the following members were each voted by open acclamation to the following executive board positions:

  • Herr Heinz-Dieter Kallbach as Chairman
  • Herr Gerd Gebhardt as Substitute Chairman and Vice-Chairman
  • Herr Frank Hellberg as the Second Vice-Chairman
  • Herr Karl Heinz Störlein as the Secretary
  • Herr Rainer Pfau as the Treasurer

The location of the meeting was named as the seat of the Association; the membership fees were established as 30.- Euros for ordinary members and 10.-Euros for supporting members.  The board was assigned to apply for registry in the Associations Register and to apply for non-profit status.

Signed by, in accordance with the German Civil Code, Chapter 26:

  • Heinz-Dieter Kallbach
  • Dirk Wiese
  • Gerd Gebhardt
  • Frank Hellberg
  • Rainer Pfau
  • Steffen Wardin
  • Karl-Heinz Störlein

Foundation Minutes (.pdf download)

Kommentare sind geschlossen.